So Many Magickal Herbs, So Little Space!

wiccanhighpriestess

image

Admittedly, I am an herb addict. (Get your mind out of the gutter!) My Witchy cupboard has always overflowed with exotic plants and spices, and I am nearly ashamed to admit how much money I have tied up in spell ingredients that I rarely use. I have raided the spice section of ethnic dollar stores, and traveled 500 miles to visit a particular apothecary in Salem, MA. I am thrilled to have unusual items to add their particular energy to my spellwork, but there are some herbs that always have a regular place in my magick, and I am never without them.

I thought it might be helpful to show you that you can have a fully-equipped spell cupboard with just a handful of simple, inexpensive herbs and spices. Many of our most common ingredients serve several spell intentions, and can be bought inexpensively anywhere herbs and spices are sold…

View original post 897 more words

